Some Of Our Guest's Happy Words

Host gentilissima e disponibile, location ottima in mezzo al verde
(Ervis B. / March 2021)

The stay here was perfect for our visit to Assisi. Wonderful, friendly, and accommodating hosts.
(Chris B. / December 2020)


Ottima accoglienza da parte di Silvia e suo marito, sono entrambi molto gentili e disponibili. Il posto è molto tranquillo e si trova a soli 15 min da Assisi. Perfetto per una vacanza in completo relax.
(Giulia P. / October 2020)


Das Landhaus von Silvia und Eddie ist ein Juwel im Herzen Umbriens. Wir haben uns sofort wohlgefühlt und wollten gar nicht mehr abreisen. Einen Tag haben wir deshalb komplett im und ums Haus verbracht, während wir an den anderen Tagen Assisi sowie die Weingegend in der Nähe erkundet haben. Optimal um ein paar Tage die Seele baumeln zu lassen und abzuschalten! Silvia und Eddie sind super nette Menschen, die das Airbnb auf hervorragende Art und Weise führen. Die Hunde sind auch super nett! :) Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder!!
(Philipp S. / October 2020)


The place to be! We can only recommend this wonderful hidden place in Umbrien! Really close to Assis right away in the middle of beautiful Italien hills surrounded by nature. Silvia and Eddie are wonderful hosts. Amazing breakfast and wonderful offers like massage and wine/chocolate tastings! Pool area and jacuzzi is great! Small hiking tracks directly starting at the b&b. We love it! And recommend it to everybody with a car! Thank you so much!
(Sandra S. / October 2020)


Silvia and Eddy place is wonderful. Their B & B melts perfectly with the surrounding nature, the view of the landscape and the hospitality are outstanding. I defenately reccomend this place even in low season. Special thanks to Silvia, even we stayed only one night she made our stay unforgettable. Take care and see you soon.
(Atena M. / October 2020)


Posto Magnifico, immerso nel verde, ho soggiornato solo per una notte e ci tornerei volentieri, consigliato
(Nicola I. / October 2020)


Outstanding location with 360 degrees of beauty: I remember we came back from a hike a thought the views were even better from this Airbnb! The location is also great, just near Assisi and other outstanding cute villages. The hosts exhibit a great balance of professional and personal touches. I'd recommend their food!
(Romain G. / October 2020)


We had a great time at the B&B. Eddie and Silvia are great hosts and the ambiance is amazing. The room was very clean and cosy. It is very convenient that you can eat at the B&B and drink some wine (or baileys) if you feel like it. Everything is possible! We would definitely recommend it.
(Frederike N. / October 2020)


Séjour incroyable chez Silvia et Eddie, l’endroit est magnifique, les hôtes sont chaleureux et plein de bonnes recommandations. Les pastas d’Eddie sont délicieuses si vous voulez rester manger sur place, et l’aperitivo sur la terrasse avec la vue est juste 🤩
(Carole M. / September 2020)


Hier wird Gastfreundschaft groß geschrieben. Wir hatten eine schöne Zeit im Gasthaus von Silvia und Eddie - lecker Frühstück und Dinner, tolle Umgebung und Ausstattung. Eine perfekte Unterkunft, um Assisi und Umgebung zu erkunden. Danke euch!
(Julia M. / September 2020)


We had a great stay here. Silvia and Eddy are very thoughtful and sincere hosts, they made our stay special by surprising us with a little bottle of Prosecco in our room because we had something to celibrate. We loved the view from the pool and our comfortable room. The dinner Eddy cooked us was fantastic after a day discovering Assisi. The pets were all very well behaved and we fell in love with them all.
(Willemien V. / September 2020)


Silvia and Eddy are great hosts. They are so helpful and kind. Silvia gave us lots of ideas to do and a list with really good restaurants. We had a wonderful time. This place is beautiful right in between the Hills. The town Assisi is a must see. We are happy that we could spend a week there.
(Dorothee D. / September 2020)


We had a great stay in this beautiful location! The place was everything we had been looking for: surrounded by nature, an amazing view on the valley, peaceful and quiet, a comfortable and clean room with private entrance, including a little kitchen, different little spots to relax, an amazing pool, the option to have home-made breakfast and dinner,... But the best part is the amazing hosts, Silvia and Eddie! They instantly made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect, by connecting even before our arrival to make sure we could navigate easily to their place, by providing tips on what to do in the area, tips on where to eat (and even making reservations for us as we didn’t have good reception :)), cooking amazing breakfast and dinner, and even adding little personalized cards when we were celebrating our anniversary and my husband’s birthday. You could just feel how passionate both of them are about what they do. We would recommend to everyone and would love to go back one day!
(Liesbet v.d.S. / September 2020)


Sehr empfehlenswert! Nette und sympathische Gastgeber. Die Lage ist traumhaft schön, die Zimmer sind liebevoll und stilvoll eingerichtet. Alles war sehr sauber und gepflegt. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und ließ keine Wünsche offen. In wenigen Fahrminuten erreichte man Assisi. Auf Wunsch wurde man sogar vom Gastgeber bekocht - sehr lecker und frisch.
(Andreas K. / September 2020)


Well, what should I say? Silvia's place is just perfect. If you are looking for a break from crowded and noises places this is the right way to do it. Silvia is the perfect host, always available and careful. Dogs, cats and the pool are the nice stage for starting your relaxing time! If you have the chance, don't miss it!
(Maria A. / September 2020)


Ohne große Erwartungen haben wir uns auf den Weg nach Italien gemacht um ein paar Tage Abstand vom Trubel zu bekommen. Und was soll ich sagen...wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen von Sylvia u Edi. Jederzeit war Sylvia per WhatsApp für uns greifbar. Man hat uns den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie nur möglich gemacht. Das Anwesen ist toll und sehr authentisch. Jedes Zimmer ist mit viel Liebe und Charme eingerichtet, jedes individuell. Es ist so weitläufig wie nötig so dass man am Pool ein paar Schritte vom Haus entfernt das tolle Wetter in Ruhe genießen kann. Wem es doch nach Kultur u einem reichhaltigen Gastronomischen Angebot ist wird im 15-minütigen entfernen Assisi fündig, ein beeindruckender Ort. Auch weitere Orte u Locations sind in Reichweite und viel schöne Natur auch zum Wandern oder Biken. Aber man kann es sich auch nur im Le Ginestre Gut gehen lassen, Edi kocht hervorragend und das Frühstück auf der tollen Sonnenterrasse war ein Traum u bietet alles was es braucht. Es hat uns so gut gefallen das wir bereits für nächstes Jahr wieder gebucht haben, und dann sogar das ganze Haus, das geht nämlich auch (18-20 Personen). Das sagt eigentlich alles :-)
(Petra R. / September 2020)


Siamo capitati per caso in questo angoletto di paradiso. Dovevamo rimanere una sola notte, ma gia dopo poche ore abbiamo deciso di estendere il soggiorno almeno di un altro giorno e se avessimo potuto saremo rimasti ancora di più. La location è mozzafiato, il casale curato e pulito nei minimi particolari, colazione ottima genuina fatta con le uova delle loro galline. Silvia e Eddie poi sono il fiore all'occhiello della struttura: cordiali, disponibili, molto preparati sulla zona limitrofa e molto amichevoli. La chicca che ci ha definitivamente conquistato?! I loro cagnoloni e i gattini.. educati e dolci come i padroni.
(Lucia L. / September 2020)


What a beautiful place and lovely hosts! The room was very spacious and clean. Very good communication and lots of suggestions for activities to do. We arrived later then we expected and it was already dark. The view when we woke up was amazing. We had a wonderful breakfast with a stunning view. We will definitely come back for a longer stay. If you're looking for a place to relax than you should definitely go here.
(Kimberley R. / September 2020)


If I could give 6 stars, I would. The place is splendid: surrounded by nature, located in a quiet valley, you get to stay in an traditional Italian house that provides you with everything you need to relax: comfortable and clean rooms, lots of little corners to hang out, and of course the pool. But the best part are the hosts Eddie and Silvia, who do an incredible job running this beautiful B&B. They instantly made us feel welcome, and made sure we had a wonderful stay. We had an amazing time with them, and their cute animals running around the place. Couldn't recommend it more, we hope to return soon!
(Sophie T. / September 2020)


Assolutamente consigliato a persone che cercano un luogo immerso nel verde, ma non difficile da raggiungere. La tranquillità che si può godere, associata alla cordialità della gestione, lo rende unico. Come famiglia con 3 figli, ci siamo rigenerati in previsione della ripresa di settembre, abbiamo trascorso piacevolissime giornate di pace. L'appartamento era veramente grande e perfettamente pulito.
(Fabiana R. / September 2020)


Il nostro è stato un viaggio "babymoon" :) Ci siamo trovati benissimo. "Le Ginestre" sono immerse nella campagna umbra a circa 10 minuti di macchina da Assisi. Potete decidere se strutturare la vostra vacanza in completo relax nella piscina della struttura e facendo passeggiate nelle zone circostanti o, come noi, potete girare, visitando i vari luoghi sapendo di poter tornare in un posto comodo e rilassante. Di sicuro ci torneremo!!
(Ashia d. L. / September 2020)


What a beautiful and serene place with the most friendly and helpful hosts! Silvia and Eddie were so welcoming and had great communication. The apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything you could need. The view and the pool is quite something... really magnificent! Hope to come back to this little paradise soon. A wonderful and memorable stay.
(Faaria B. / August 2020)


Absolute Empfehlung! Wundervolle Gastgeber, die sich richtig Zeit nehmen für jeden Gast. Die Unterkunft und der Pool sind ein Traum mitten in einer wunderschönen Hügellandschaft. Man kann hier wunderbar verweilen und einfach geniessen!
(Flavia W. / August 2020)


Casa meravigliosa immersa nel verde della collina umbra. Comoda ad Assisi, 10 minuti di auto, un angolo di vero relax con vista superba sul monte Subasio. Ottime anche le colazioni, piscina incantevole. Eddie e Sivia sono stati da subito attenti e cordiali, sempre velocissimi nelle risposte e disponibili a qualsiasi nostra richiesta. Assolutamente consigliato per una pausa di relax e charme.
(Francesca B. / August 2020)


Silvia is the best host I have ever dealt with on Airbnb. She and her husband were extremely friendly, had amazing recommendations and very easy to communicate with. The house and all it’s amenities itself is also amazing. I would recommend this place to everyone and I look forward to coming back in the future.
(Tjeerd B. / August 2020)


Great place with all the amenities you need for a short or medium stay. The place it’s in the middle of the nature, far away from the caos of the city and very well kept. Eddy and Silvia are great host, as well as Giovanna the massage therapist! Room was spacious and clean. The only thing is that there is a steep road, not paved, that might be difficult to do if you are on motorcycles.
(Piermarco R. / August 2020)


Nice room on a beautiful location. Amazing views and a great pool (where you can have relaxing yoga sessions and massages). Silvia and Eddie are great hosts, making us feel comfortable as soon as we arrived. They were extremely friendly and helpful. There are superhosts and then there are Silvia and Eddie who should have their own category as they are truly exceptional hosts!
(Yannick D.B. / August 2020)

Silvia e Eddy sono stati gentilissimi e disponibili. L'agriturismo si trova in una location molto bella, non troppo lontano da Assisi. La stanza ha tutti i comfort necessari per il soggiorno. Davvero un'esperienza da ripetere.
(Francesca M. / August 2020)


Silvia nos recibio de manera muy calorosa. El departamente era impecable y muy agreable, la piscina y la vista fantásticas.
(Fabrice E. / July 2020)


Wat een heerlijke plek! We hebben ontzettend genoten van de mooie b&b. Sylvia en Eddy zijn zo ontzettend gastvrij en doen er alles aan om jouw verblijf tot in de puntjes te verzorgen. Kamers zijn netjes en de plek is waanzinnig. En wat mis ik nu al de geur van lavendel, de zomende bijen en het heerlijke zwembad.
(Fleur N. / July 2020)


Ottimo! Torneremo sicuramente! Ospitalità come poche volte ho ricevuto (e viaggiando in moto di posti ne vedi molti!). Il posto è qualcosa di eccezionale Complimenti!
(David P. / July 2020)


Sylvia and Eddie are very sweet hosts. They were ready from start to finish to make it an unforgettable dream vacation. When you arrive, peace immediately falls over you. both in the apartment and outside you will find endless beautiful details that make it very cozy. The lovely swimming pool with the blissful floating bed, the scent of the lavender, the beautiful view and beautiful terrace, a starry sky in the wonderful silence. It all makes it like a dream. The breakfast was also delicious. Sylvia provides variety and can bake deliciously. Maja and Lillo are also 2 lovely dogs that love to cuddle. We enjoyed every moment with our family. We have traveled a lot and already visited beautiful places with the feeling, it is beautiful but want to see other things next time, but this is the first place we want to go back because it is so perfect. Sylvia, Eddie, you work hard but make people so happy. Thank you for this piece of dream in our life.
(Rudi N. / July 2020)


Silvia and Eddie are excellent hosts and are very helpful in any way. Nice rooms, lovely pool and loving animals. We did a chocolate course at the location which was very fun for our 5 year old. The place is perfectly located with an amazing view. Short ride to Assisi, a wonderful city. Can’t recommend enough.
(Toke H. / July 2020)


Luogo immerso nel verde. Natura e relax con piscina in cui potersi rilassare. Silvia super gentile nell’accoglierci. Poiché eravamo in luna di miele ci ha anche offerto una bottiglia di prosecco. Disponibile a dare consigli o indicazioni.
(Francesca C. / July 2020)


This place is utterly beautiful. The scenery is breathtaking, and is made all the more better by the fantastic use of space by the hosts! We enjoyed breakfast while gazing into a magnificent valley, lounged by the pool engulfed in the relaxing scent of lavender bushes and it was honestly just what the doctor ordered after being trapped at home due to the pandemic. Silvia and Eddie are fantastic hosts, full of great recommendations, always available in a flash and even to let us back in our room when we forgot our keys, at the end of the night (sorry again!). They keep the cleanest and tidiest of rooms, which again are supplemented by the stunning views all around from the bedroom windows. If your thinking about staying here, stop and just book it!
(Rachele M. / July 2020)


Jep - the name of the address “il Paradiso” is absolutely true. Un vero Paradiso. Don’t hesitate to go here. Stunning nature, wonderful food, lovely rooms and what we will never forget - two amazing hosts - really taking care of you- seeing to that everything is all right and showing a true interest. Thank you so much Silvia and Eddie!
(Jesper B. / July 2020)


The reviews were so right. The most wonderful thoughtful host. Silvia was such warm and generous host. We loved every place she suggested we explode. The place so was quiet, natural and peaceful. Great place to stay if you want a mental detox. Loved our appt. Love the lavender garden and the most amazing views to take in over breakfast and dinner. Can’t recommend highly enough.
(Lila T. / July 2020)


Luogo incantevole, immerso nel verde, silenzioso, con tutti i confort per potersi rilassare quali una meravigliosa piscina. Proprietari molto gentili, carini e disponibili, gestiscono questo B&B in maniera eccezionale. Peccato aver soggiornato qui solamente una notte. Più che consigliato!
(Elena B. / July 2020)


Piccolo angolo di paradiso. Silvia e Eddy sono stati gentilissimi e davvero ospitali. Consiglio questo posto, impossibile non trovarsi bene. Perfetto per qualche giorno di relax!! 😊
(Caterina C. / July 2020)


Il tempo passato alle Ginestre non è un semplice soggiorno , ma un esperienza che chiunque in cerca di pace e tranquillita merità di vivere! Silvià è un host esemplare, proffesionista formidabile che fornisce ogni informazione utile ancora prima del vostro arrivo. Troverete cordialità e disponibilità in ogni momento passato in questa favolosa location. Le camere, cosi come tutta la struttura sono pulitissime e curate in ogni dettaglio. Ci si addormenta sentendo il profumo di lavanda che arriva da fuori, e ci si sveglia con l’odore di dolce appena sfornato da Silvia, per una deliziosa colazione che vi aspetta sulla terrazza. Che altro desiderare? È un piccolo paradiso!
(Monika B. / June 2020)


Questo posto è davvero il paradiso! Siamo stati solo una notte (ma certamente torneremo) ed era piovoso. Siamo riusciti a godere della straordinaria bellezza ed energia del luogo, di Silvia e suo marito e torneremo certamente per vedere questo gioiello con il sole. L’esperienza della jacuzzi con la pioggia, l’odore delle finestre e il paesaggio incantato sono esperienze da provare!
(Daniela P. / June 2020)


Il nostro soggiorno da Silvia è stato piacevolissimo, a farci compagnia anche Lillo e Maya i due cagnolini di Silvia ed Eddy. Si tratta di un casale fra le montagne preso in gestione da Silvia e Eddy che lo tengono come un gioiello, l'unica pecca è la lontananza da Assisi e da qualsiasi centro, però certamente questo isolamento lo rende un posto decisamente rilassante e speciale. Silvia e Eddy sono stati disponibilissimi e precisissimi e le colazioni preparate da Silvia sono state davvero eccezionali; sono sicuramente due esperti del mestiere!
(Leda Di P. / December 2019)


What great hospitality in a beautiful and tranquil spot! We came here for two days’ rest after hiking a week on the Way of Saint Francis, and Silvia and Eddie couldn’t have been more hospitable. Our favorite moments included settling in with a hot chocolate and Bailey’s, the next day’s leisurely breakfast with lots of coffee, sitting in the common/dining room all afternoon reading (with a fire, which was fantastic on a wintry day),and having the opportunity to order snacks and a great pasta dinner, with Silvia’s excellent baking for dessert. We felt superbly well cared for. The rooms are beautiful, well decorated and clean; the surrounding scenery is bucolic; the hosts go way beyond the minimum and are in close contact, willing to help with every detail. They are interesting people to talk to as well! This will be remembered as one of my top Airbnb experiences anywhere in the world. I just wish I could see it again in summer, when the pool is available.
(Andromeda / December 2019)


What a beautiful spot with beautiful hosts. We had such a special time even though we only had time to stop for one night. The home is beautiful and the setting is breathtaking. We went for a walk into the woods near the house and it was just stunning. Silvia and Eddie took great care of us and we had the most delicious dinner and breakfast. Cannot recommend highly enough and would love to come back one day!
(Rachel T. / November 2019)


We just loved this place! It was a last minute booking we made to break up our long drive from San Miniato to Santo Stefano di Sessanio so we only had one night here but WOW, we were so glad with our decision. This is place was beautifully situated up in the hills and was certainly worth the journey up. The room was clean, stylish and had the most spectacular view. The hosts, Silvia and Eddie were so thoughtful and friendly. The kind of hospitality you would expect from a real B & B where the inn keepers truly care about making the travellers feel welcome. On the evening of our arrival we had requested to borrow a couple of wine glasses and plates so we could enjoy some goodies we had picked up in at a local market and when we went down to the dining area we had found that they had set up the table so beautifully for us to prepare and enjoy our market goods. The breakfast is a separate fee which is totally worth it. We went with the Italian style breakfast and it was perfect. Silvia had made fresh bread, served homemade jams and peanut butter, fruits (which included beautiful pomegranates that grow on their property), variety of juices and coffee. This place is gorgeous at this time of the year with all the autumn colours but I can only imagine how stunning it is in the spring and summer when the everything is fully in bloom and their pool is open. Incredible value and I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the Umbria region. Also, the little town Assisi is only a shorty drive away and is a truly beautiful medieval town that is worth seeing.
(Robin G. / November 2019)


This stay was above and beyond our expectations. Out of town a bit but so peaceful and perfect base to explore Assisi. The food was excellent so I would highly recommend letting them cook dinner and breakfast for you! Our room was exceptionally clean and homey. Would certainly recommend a stay here if you have a chance!
(Lauren K. / October 2019)


Silvia and Eddie are wonderful! The place itself is breathtaking. It felt like a little peace of paradise. We highly recommend staying here. Eddie is also a great cook and turns into a private chef whenever we are hungry. The whole energy of the place is perfect.
(Angelique B. / October 2019)


We absolutely loved staying with Silvia and Eddie. They were wonderful hosts. Silvia was so thoughtful to make sure we had the correct directions to find our way to their place. Their home and grounds are wonderfully maintained and they obviously care and work hard to make sure your stay is memorable. I would recommend having a car to stay here (as you should throughout Tuscany honestly). Paradise is so appropriate. We only stayed one night and I wish we had stayed longer. While it was too cold to use the pool they still had it open to dip your feet and at least enjoy the view of it. Their two puppies Lelo and Mia along with their three sweet kitties were just an added bonus. We had the massages and yoga by the pool while we were there. Which were much needed given our travel schedule. I would absolutely recommend staying with here on your trip and I am planning on staying on my next trip to Italy.
(Milissa O. / October 2019)


Gran lugar para hospedarse! Lo repetiría y seguro es que lo repetiré! Gran experiencia! Eddie cocino una noche! Que delicia! SILVIA es muy agradable. Los dos son personas increíbles con una casa hermosa! Y un equipo de mascotas padrisimas!! Quien pueda! Vaya! No se lo pierdan! Vayan ! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
(Jacqui M. / October 2019)


The property is spectacular. The pool, views, patio, etc is remarkable. We had a wonderful time. Good food too! :). Not to mention the lovely hosts, dogs and cats.
(Adam L. / October 2019)


Assisi was a maybe when we were planning our trip but I am so happy we made it. It truly is a beautiful city and area. We enjoyed staying here with our young kids to take a break from the business of the big cities. They had room to run around and the views are amazing. The hosts were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a great visit. We loved everything about our short stay, just wish we could have stayed longer!
(Mary B. / October 2019)


This stay was above and beyond our expectations. Out of town a bit but so peaceful and perfect base to explore Assisi. The food was excellent so I would highly recommend letting them cook dinner and breakfast for you! Our room was exceptionally clean and homey. Would certainly recommend a stay here if you have a chance!
(Erik T. / October 2019)


Consider yourself lucky if you can book a room and get some time with Silvia, Eddie and their furry friends. This was a magical and restful stop during our trip to Italy. The location is gorgeous and well worth the drive. Also, Silvia and Eddie go out of their way to accommodate. We spent my moms birthday at the bnb and loved it! There was even a cake and candle along with Prosecco to celebrate. So thoughtful!
(Carolina L. / October 2019)


Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen! Das Anwesen liegt herrlich im umbrischen Hügelland & bietet für jeden etwas: Platz zum Sporteln, Spiegeln, Baden, Sonnen, Rückzugsorte, Natur, Beisammensein! Silvia & Eddie, die herzlichen und unglaublich aufmerksamen Gastgeber machen den Ort zu einem Zuhause, haben tolle Tipps und lesen einem jeden Wunsch von den Lippen ab. Gracie per tutto!
(Anna S. / October 2019)


Don’t hesitate to book this place you will NOT be disappointed. Silvia & Eddie are such great hosts, from the moment we arrived we felt right at home. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them. The scenery and views from the pool, terrace and rooms are breath taking and peaceful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Amazing breakfasts and you simply have to try Chef Eddie’s home made pasta !! We only stayed for 3 nights but we wish we’d booked our whole holiday there. We are definitely going back soon. Thank you so much for a wonderful & unforgettable stay!!
(Chris W. / October 2019)


Silvia is very easy to contact for any questions & Eddie picked us up after a long train ride and made us feel right at home. The Airbnb website really does not do the place justice.. it is absolutely breathtaking in person which really is difficult to be captured in photos! The house and rooms are very charming and the animals will give you a warm and friendly welcome as well.. the grounds and amenities are great and dinner made by Chef Eddie was relaxing, delicious and reasonable. You will really be doing yourself a favor by staying with these guys and the town itself is unbelievably charming as well.. steep streets to walk up and down.. but if you can handle it.. you will fall in love with this place truly! Enjoy 😉
(Stef A. / September 2019)


Location davvero incantevole, la cordialità di Silvia ed Eddy è meravigliosa e rende tutto molto più bello. Il luogo è magico ed è perfetto per un weekend di relax.
(Andrea M. / September 2019)


This is an exceptional place to stay. It is detailed oriented and the location is prestige! Amazing couple who runs it!!
(Vanessa P. / September 2019)


Delightful hosts - a great team. The venue is fabulous and supremely restful (we were there the last week of September). A great place to visit Assisi, walk or cycle in the hills or visit wonderful towns in the Umbrian hills such as Gubbio.
(Robert W. / September 2019)


Le Ginestre B&B is paradise on earth! It is secluded, romantic, peaceful, beautiful and homey. We had such an idyllic few days there. Silvia and Eddie are the kindest hosts, always a text away if you ever need anything, and so generous and amenable. The B&B has a very personal feel which is so rare in many holiday properties. I'd wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking to unwind.
(Auriol W. / September 2019)


Peaceful location and amazing hospitality! We will miss them and LILO and Maya their lovely dogs.
(Adorada M. / September 2019)


Silvia und Eddie sind sehr gastfreundlich und herzlich. Ich habe mich ab dem ersten Moment zuhause gefühlt. Die Unterkunft ist sehr sauber und gepflegt und der Ausblick in die Natur ist unglaublich. Die lieben, aber nicht aufdringlichen Tiere vor Ort haben das Paradies perfekt gemacht :)
(Christina F. / September 2019)


We had such an amazing time at Silvia and Eddie's bed and breakfast! To start with it was in such a beautiful location and we really enjoyed just relaxing outside and appreciating the mountain views. They also have 2 beautiful dogs that we fell in love with! Not to mention the food - we had dinner in their bistro as well as breakfast, and it was homemade and delicious! Silvia and Eddie were also so friendly and welcoming and really made us feel comfortable. Enjoyed some great conversations with them ☺️☺️☺️
(Katrina C. / September 2019)


Le Ginestre ist wirklich zu empfehlen. Die Lage ist phantastisch und Silvia und Eddie machen den Aufenthalt zu einem “wie bei Freunden”. Die Kommunikation lieg wunderbar. Wie würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
(Julia K. / September 2019)


Il posto è veramente fantastico, curato nei dettagli, molto accogliente e rilassante. Una vera e propria oasi di pace con tanti servizi e attenzioni ( piscina fantastica, dotata di un letto per distendersi e vedere la sere le stelle, fantastico!!!) Silvia e Eddie sono persone squisite ed Eddie è anche un bravissimo cuoco. Ambiente molto pulito, io lo consiglio caldamente!
(Simone B. / August 2019)


The best b&b in Assisi
We stayed at Le Ginestre for a week but even could have stayed longer. The place is absolutely beautiful! And view is amazing. We loved The couple Silvia & Eddy they are so kind, sweet en thoughtful. The pool and the garden are beautiful and you can even have dinner there if you want. We travelled with our baby and this place was perfect. Hope to see them again one day!
(Lize M. / August 2019)


Abbiamo trascorso un weekend di puro relax a Le Ginestre. Silvia ci ha subito stupito con la sua accoglienza, disponibilità e affabilità. La location è curata nei minimi dettagli. Gli spazi messi a disposizione degli ospiti sono molto intimi e gli svaghi non mancano per tenersi occupati intere giornate: ci si sente subito a casa! Stupenda la colazione con vista sulla valle e la compagnia dei simpaticissimi Lillo e Maya. Stupenda la piscina con vista panoramica. Però il vero punto di forza è vedere la passione con cui Silvia e Eddie sono dediti al lavoro. Consigliato a chi vuole sfuggire al caos dei litorali e immergersi nella tranquillità delle colline umbre.
(Leonardo R. / August 2019)


Silvia & Eddie’s place is amazing! The views are breathtaking and the place overall is just lovely. If you are looking for a place to just relax for a few days, eat (you must taste Eddie’s cooking!) and have some wine this is your place!
(Pyry Y. / August 2019)


Sylvia et Eddy sont des hôtes extraordinaires et leur maison est un havre de paix à quelques minutes d’Assise. Nous recommandons vivement leurs services notamment à ceux qui comme nous voyagent avec des enfants.
(Chrystele A. / August 2019)


Had a relaxing day, thanks to the hospitality that we received! Wonderful view, great swimming pool!
(DoYoung / August 2019)


Accoglienza eccezionale in un contesto total nature
Struttura completamente immersa nella natura , nel silenzio . Accoglienza familiare e professionale dei gestori Eddie e Silvia . Camere e servizi con pulizia impeccabile . Colazione abbondante servita in giardino con prodotti locali e secondo le esigenze alimentari degli ospiti . Se ci fossero le zanzariere alle finestre si potrebbe dormire tranquillamente in estate "on moonlight" . Location consigliatissima per staccare la spina .
(Alcide di C. / August 2019)


We had a lovely stay! Very nice and warm hosts, Silvia gave a lot of local tips. Great location with a nice view and refreshing pool. There is a good restaurant that you can do by walk. Our dog Zorro was very welcome too, he felt home right away! We will definitely come back!
(Sarina De R. / August 2019)


Es un lugar increible en lo alto de la montaña con vistas increibles y un edificio muy bien equipado!!! Muy bien atendido x Silvia y Eddie Tambien ofrecen comidas y bebidas Gran calidez y ayuda siempre.
(Roberto D. / August 2019)


Vielen Dank nochmal an Silvia und Eddie für ihre herzliche Gastfreundschaft! Wir waren nur zwei Nächte da aber es war wundervoll! Bester Ort in Umbrien um zu entspannen und zu verweilen! Absolut weiterzuempfehlen!!
(Julia G. / August 2019)


My husband and our two children (10 and 13) spent the most wonderful 9 days at Le Ginestre in July. It was our first family holiday abroad in years and it could not have been better. Our apartment was charming and spotlessly clean. The view from the kitchen and one of the bedrooms was particularly spectacular – looking out across the beautiful valley. There were plenty of places to sit and soak up the atmosphere outside of our apartment including a lovely terrace and the fantastic swimming pool which we all spent plenty of time in.
But best of all were our hosts - Silvia and Eddie - who were endlessly thoughtful, charming and obliging. Both are natural hoteliers and clearly take pleasure in offering an excellent service and could not have done more to make us feel happy and get the most out of our trip. (Particular highlights were a fantastic truffle hunting trip that Sylvia set us up with and a tour of Gubbio itself.)
We hugely enjoyed some delicious dinners courtesy of Eddie, who has recently started cooking for guests. Other meals, snacks and drinks that are on offer are very good and reasonably priced. Thank you Silvia and Eddie - we will definitely be back.
(Rachel H. / August 2019)


Silvia is een geweldige gastvrouw ze doet enorm haar best om je te helpen en is erg open en prettig in de omgang. Wij hebben genoten van het paradijsje in de heuvels.
(Pauline G. / August 2019)


It was perfect. We just couldn't ask for more. The place is beautiful, surrounding with green beautiful nature. The room is beautiful and so clean and the view from the window is just a "wow". But the best part of this place are the amazing hosts that made us feel at home:) the atmosphere, the small talks, really good recommendations for activities in the area and best places to eat. We are vegan, and Silvia just specially baked a wonderful tasty vegan cakes and everything we asked for, at breakfast, lunch or dinner :) (so we felt really at home...) We enjoyed so much spending time and talk to Silvia and Eddie and just enjoy and relax in their beautiful place. Can't wait to come back!
(Asaf E. / July 2019)


Silvia and her husband run a very comfortable and laidback b&b on an amazing hill in Umbria. They have mastered a perfect balance between involvement, hospitality and easy-goingness which we enjoyed a lot. They offer great service, always keen to give useful tips and to make inquiries in Italian for you. The breakfast buffet is truly a delight and offers a different fresh pastry every morning. The b&b has fantastic views over the Umbrian hills which can be enjoyed in peace and quiet and the secluded pool on the premises is a very nice-to-have during the hot summer months. We will definitely come back!
(Zoë V. / July 2019)


We really had an amazingly relaxed stay at Silvia & Eddie's little paridise. It was a real pleasure meeting them, and to see they go beyond to make their guests feel at home. And so we did, we had a great spacious room, great breakfasts and lunch with a panoramic view and great tips for dinner. If you're lucky enough to come in July or August dinner at Livia's is not to be missed. We were sad to leave after only 5 nights. We highly recommend this hidden gem:-)
(Joy v. M. / July 2019)


We have traveled across Europe for the past 6 weeks. And staying with Silvia just outside Assisi was the perfect way to end our trip. Located just 10 minutes out of Assisi in a wonderful country setting, the guest house is one of the most tranquil places we’ve been. Silvia went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable and content. Her genuine hospitality is second to none. Wish we had more time there.
(Rich B. / July 2019)


True Paradise
This was already our second time in this lovely place and we really can recommend this. Silvia and Eddie are great hosts and run this place with big heart. The Pool is really clean and view is amazing. We couldn’t imagine any better place for kids to spend holidays. The best place to stay in Umbria!
(Ninni P. / July 2019)


ขอบคุณสำหรับทุกอย่าง
ขอบคุณสำหรับที่พักอาศัยกับบรรยากาศแบบสวยงาม และขอบคุณสำหรับอาหารที่อร่อยมากเลย เจ้าของใจดีมีไมตรีค่ะ มีโอกาสจะกลับมาพักผ่อนที่นี่อีก... มันเป็นช่วงเวลาสั้นๆที่มีความสุขจริงๆที่ได้มาพักผ่อนกับสถานที่แห่งความทรงจำ
(Ann S. / July 2019)


The hosts are an awesome duo that make your stay one of a kind! The amazing views of the countryside from the poolside also make the stay unforgettable.
(Jonathan R. / July 2019)


The location is called Paradiso - the name is justified indeed. Ideal place to regain strength and balance. The surrounding beauty is breathtaking. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Hosts are just the best – very attentive and friendly. Strongly recommend for those who love beauty and calm. A lot of places and events to visit nearby, to taste nearby, to enjoy nearby.
(Tatyana K. / June 2019)


My boyfriend and I loved our stay at Sylvia and Eddie’s place. The location just outside Assisi with stunning views was unbeatable. The hosts themselves could not have been more welcoming, kind, and helpful. Eddie is an excellent cook, Sylvia has great recommendations, and Lilo and Maya are the sweetest dogs ever. Though it’s in an old farmhouse, the accommodations are modern, sparkling clean, and very comfortable. We wouldn’t hesitate to make a return visit.
(Ryan W. / May 2019)


Gorgeous location and superb hospitality and place to stay 👌
(Fran M. / May 2019)

Silvia and Eddie are charming hosts. Their warmth and hospitality was shown in their ever-present willingness to provide whatever we needed for a comfortable stay. Silvia’s background in hotel management ensured that everything was done exceptionally well: comfortable beds, plenty of linens, bedside carafe of water, delicious homemade breads and pastries. Eddie laid out a beautiful breakfast each morning and was there to host us, no matter what time we went down for breakfast. We took advantage of their dining recommendations and suggestions for local travel, which provided lots of memorable experiences...and full stomachs! Theirs is a lovely old farmhouse with magnificent views. We’d love to spend time with them again.

(Jack and Laurie D. / May 2019)


I cannot recommend enough! Silvia is the most kind and welcoming host I have ever encountered, she had thought of absolutely everything. She even upgraded us to an apartment from a room as there was one free when we arrived. The location is breathtakingly stunning, the apartment was gorgeous and thoughtfully decorated and the selection of snacks and drinks that Silvia offers are delicious! Will definitely try and come back soon!
(Nikki M. / May 2019)


Muy recomendable!! Lamentablemente Llegamos tarde y nos quedábamos sólo un día , el lugar es como para quedarse varios días, rodeados de naturaleza, un lugar encantador. La decoración es hermosa y cálida y los dueños de casa nos hicieron sentir como en casa, pan ,kuchen de nuez y mermeladas hechos por ellos!!! Huevos frescos De sus gallinas....que mas puede uno pedir?? Muchas gracias y esperamos volver con mas tiempo para disfrutar la piscina y la hot tub.
(Claudia V. / May 2019)


The only thing which was able to match both the beautiful room and view was Silvia's hospitality. She was an absolutely amazing and attentive host and always ensured that we felt welcome. Filled with local knowledge, she was able to recommend the most incredible, authentic restaurant to us and was always readily available at the end of the phone. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay another night!! If you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil visit to the Assisi region matched with perfect hospitality, look no further; stay with Silvia!!!
(Holly W. / May 2019)


Silvia was super kind and eager to treat us. Lovely place with an unbeatable breakfast. I definetly worth to be there specially for more than 2 days.
(Angelo M. / May 2019)


We were a group of 13 so we booked the whole farmhouse. Silvia and Eddie were wonderful hosts! The 7 apartments and rooms were perfect and the large common area and kitchen were just right for gathering and cooking meals together. The setting had amazing views of the Umbrian valley. Their friendly dogs Lilo and Maya greeted us daily and welcomed a pat on the head. We would definitely come back here again!
(Judy J. / May 2019)


Beautiful home! Hospitality was incredible, would definitely recommend.
(Peter S. / May 2019)


Week End immerso nella natura
Un fine settimana di relax. Un panorama stupendo, camera accogliente e pulita, colazione abbondante, ma sopratutto un accoglienza familiare da parte dei proprietari, gentilissimi e disponibili. Un saluto a Silvia ed Eddy.
(Ignazio A. / April 2019)


A stay in the country side of Umbria . Highly recommended . Beautiful views , homely atmosphere and attentive hosts . Location is perfect for visiting Assisi . Restaurant next door is great experience . Stay here you are guaranteed to enjoy it .
(Godfrey B. / April 2019)


Vacanza rilassante in un posto incantevole, sopra ogni aspettativa. Colazione squisita a base di torte, varietà di pane e marmellate fatte in casa. Accoglienza ed ospitalità di Eddie e Silvia superlative!!
(Graziella P. / April 2019)


Exceptional, amazing, unforgettable experience
We booked a room at le ginestre last weekends and it was an unforgettable experience, room was super clean and Eddie was an amazing host, don’t hesitate to book this place as it was the best choice we made in our trip, also you will have a very beautiful view in the day light and there are so many things to do there, you can go take a walk into the forest or relax and enjoy the view, there is also a swimming pool that you can use at summer and maya(the dog) is so cute and playful, you have less than 20 min drive to Assisi and less than 1 hour to perugia.
(Kamran S. / April 2019)


Wunderbare Ausstattung, viel Natur und Ruhe rundherum, GastgeberInnen, denen ihr am Herzen liegt, Tiere, die spüren, dass es ein Ort der Achtsamkeit ist, jedes Zimmer trägt eine eigene liebevolle und stilsichere Handschrift, die Küchenausstattung ist sehr gut und die neue grüne Bialetti (Cafemaschine) hat mich sehr gerührt......
(Claudia H. / April 2019)


Molto buona la colazione con torte e marmellate prodotte in casa. Decisamente fuori dal mondo con un silenzio incredibile. Vista del paesaggio decisamente molto bello
(Roberta M. / April 2019)

Silvia and Eddie are excellent hosts! They were very flexible and communicative during our whole stay. The villa is tranquil and secluded, offering a peaceful respite from the daily crazy. The rooms were neat and clean, with fresh bedding and towels. The hosts offer a breakfast, which was delicious. Our stay was absolutely ideal! Each time we came back to Le Ginestre from our siteseeing adventures, it was like coming home. I absolutely recommend Le Ginestre as a charming getaway place, for large groups or small. We had 15 in our group and everyone felt comfortable and well-taken care of.
(Ann M. / March 2019)


Such an amazing place! Located only a short 15 min drive from Assisi, the place is easy to reach by car or taxi. The place in itself is stunning, with incredible views and surrounded by a sense of tranquillity - a proper, calm getaway from the city, which is exactly what we needed. My friend was so relaxed, he slept nearly the whole time we were there! As we were three people, we had opted for the small two-bedroom apartment. The rooms were bright, nice and clean, with comfortable beds. We had everything we needed. Perhaps the best thing about the place is Silvia and Eddie - the owners who will welcome you with a great big smile and incredible sense of hospitality. They truly catered for our every need, going out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Eddie makes a great cabonara and Silvia's brownie tastes like a piece of heaven. Admitted - we spent a lot of time just eating and drinking wine while there. Not to forget Maya, the sweetest, happiest dog in the world. Bottom line is, that we can't recommend this place enough. And I am looking forward to coming back in the summer, when the swimming pool is open.
(Cecilie G. / March 2019)


Posto incantevole, tutto curato nei minimi dettagli, personale estremamente disponibile e simpatico. A circa 20 minuti di macchina da Assisi. Semplicemente perfetto! Nessun lato negativo, tutto perfetto!
(Sara R. / March 2019)


Silvia and Eddie were extremely welcoming, kind, funny, and very thoughtful. My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. Silvia picked us up at the train station with additional cost for fuel but much cheaper than what we would have to pay for taxi. When I got to her place I just could not believe the view from the house. The house oversees the valley and the room that we stayed in also has the same view from the bedroom and the bathroom. The room was spotless clean with a nice farm style to it. The common area was very cozy with a wood burning fireplace and is also where we eat breakfast and dinner made by Silvia and Eddie. The food was incredibly fresh and taste great! And when I mean fresh, I mean the eggs that you eat during breakfast are from the hens in their backyard. And the pasta that we had was made by me under Eddie’s supervision. He offers homemade pasta class and I have to say it was the greatest experience I’ve ever had. I also had a body massage from a local yoga instructor that came up to Silvia’s place and does the massage right inside the back room. There’s a nice short hiking trail in their backyard that brings you up to an incredible view of the valley. Hot tubs and pools that are open during the summer time with amazing view as well. Being in Assisi and at Silvia and Eddie’s place was the best way my bf and I could ever experience what Italy is truly all about. 
(Trang L. / March 2019)


Sílvia and Eddie was so kind with us. We travel with kids and they helped me in everything I asked. The place ir perfect for rest calm and relax, the only noise you can hear there are the birds singing. The breakfast was just wonderful, they have eggs from their chickens, they have cakes, and everything. If you have the lucky to be outside it will be amazing. I just can say good words of my stay there.
(Maria P. / March 2019)


Personale super disponibile. Panorama impagabile. Location perfetta per chi vuole staccare la spina: vi sveglierete e sarete circondati da un panorama impagabile. Personale disponibile e amichevole: sembrava di essere a casa. Stanze con un arredamento semplice e funzionale che ben si sposano con le caratteristiche architettoniche della struttura.
(Aldo A. / December 2018)


Silvia and Eddie were great hosts. They made sure to stay in touch with us even before we arrived. Silvia sent us detailed directions the previous day. Eddie helped us make the check in a breeze, along with a lively conversation. The apartment was beautiful and our stay was comfortable.
(Prakash H. / December 2018)


An amazing location, the most comfortable bed ever and wonderful hosts. We'll be back!
(Steve W. / November 2018)


Excelente todo y Maia es parte de la belleza del paradiso!!
(Gustavo E. / October 2018)


Siamo tornati da Poche ore, dopo un fine settimana. 
Posto incantevole, nonostante il tempo non sia stato dei migliori, ma siamo stati benissimo. 
Gentilissima la proprietaria Silvia.
Appartamento accogliente e pulitissimo. 
Bellissimo le lenzuola che profumavano di pulito. 
Sicuramente in estate sarà ancora meglio,ma lo consiglio senza pensarci due volte.
(Antonella R. / October 2018)


The bed and breakfast is exactly what you’d expect! The place is very peaceful and quiet and Silvia is the best host! The room was nice and clean, the view was amazing and there was enough to relax and have a good time. I case the pool or the hot tob isn’t enough, Silvia knows a lot of other things to do nearby. Just perfect!
(Adeo A. / October 2018)


Siamo rimasti davvero colpiti da Questo b&b,posto curato nel verde con camere pulite e davvero ben curate e gestito da Silvia in maniera impeccabile.
Colazione ottima siamo stati davvero bene consigliato a chi vuole relax e semplicità.
(Simone C. / October 2018)


Silvia is one of the nicest people I have ever met. She is very helpful and their B&B is in a beautiful rural place very close to Assisi. The place is very clean and there are multiple options close by for dinner or other activities. We really enjoyed our stay there.
(Pouyan A. / September 2018)

Fantastische Tage voller Erholung in traumhafter Umgebung
Eine Woche mit der ganzen Familie in Umbrien. Die wundervolle Gegend, die bezaubernden Städte und die aufmerksamen, stets freundlich und zuvorkommenden Gastgeber haben einen bleibenden Eindruck hinterlassen und dürfen uns sicherlich weitere Male begrüßen :) . Der große, gepflegte Pool liegt abgeschieden (aber nicht weit weg) und ist somit die perfekte "Ruhe-Oase". Die Kinder konnten sich den ganzen Tag mit Wandern, Städte-Sightseeing und den Tieren um das Haus (Hühner, Katzen und freundlicher Hund) beschäftigen. Alles in allem: ausgefüllte Tage mit viel Erholung und Eindrücken. Jederzeit wieder!
(Gerhard H. / September 2018)


...semplicemente un piccolo paradiso :-) ....what we can say : an paradise amazing :-)
(Mauro P. / August 2018)


Tout est parfait chez Silvia : la maison et les extérieurs sont magnifiques, la piscine grande et la vue inoubliable. Notre chambre était très propre, joliment décorée et très confortable. Silvia est une hôtesse d’une grande gentillesse, aux petits soins pour ses hôtes. Le petit déjeuner (en option) était délicieux et préparé avec des produits frais. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir !!!
(Marie L. / August 2018)


Accoglienza stupenda Silvia ti fa sentire a casa.non vicinissimo ad Assisi ma posto carino e pieno di pace
(Sara A. / August 2018)


Le Ginestre is a very special B&B. The host Sylvia runs the B&B in a very familial way. You feel very welcome from the first minute after arrival. The rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. The pool is simply a Dream...especially the view on the hills surrounding the B&B. We loved the breakfast very much: homemade bread, cakes, jam, eggs individually prepared etc. etc. There is plenty you can do in the area: visiting Assisi, go hiking, visit Gubbio and many other small and lovely historic towns of Umbria. Our kids loved the animals (dog Maia, cats, chicken) at the B&B a lot, see picture. We will for sure come back again! Thank you Sylvia for the amazing week!
(Markus N. / August 2018)


 .